Guiding tomorrow

Faculty of Education


Faculty Administration
Ms Jackie Elliot-Gentry
Ms Jackie Elliot-Gentry
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4568
Email: JackieElliot-Gentry@nmmu.ac.za

Mr Ridaa Salie
Mr Ridaa Salie
Position: Manager: Faculty Administration
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2125
Fax: 27 41 504 9383
Email: Ridaa.Salie@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip: Management

Admin & Support Staff
Mrs Delene Botha
Mrs Delene Botha
Position: Programme Administrator: BEd IP
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 06 01 31
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4330
Fax: 27 41 504 1568
Email: delene.botha@nmmu.ac.za
Responsibilities: Administrator: Site Based Learning

Ms Basheera Brooks
Ms Basheera Brooks
Position: Programme Administrator: BEd Foundation Phase and School Based Learning (Foundation Phase)
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2547
Fax: 27 41 504 1646
Email: basheera.brooks@nmmu.ac.za

Ginique Brown
Ginique Brown
Position: Resource Centre Assistant Manager
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: Building 11 Lower Ground
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: (041) 504 2725
Email: ginique.brown2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BEd ; BEd Hons
Responsibilities: Management of Resource Centre

Ms Gishma Daniels-Smith
Ms Gishma Daniels-Smith
Position: SiTe School Secretary:Prof. Nokhanyo Mayaba
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 010601 1st Floor, Building 6
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 1195
Fax: 27 41 504 1696
Email: gishma.daniels@nmmu.ac.za
Responsibilities: Personal Assistant, School Secretary, Short Learning Programme Administrator

Mrs Muriel Geswint
Mrs Muriel Geswint
Position: School Secretary : ITE
Department: School for Initial Teacher Education
Room: 01
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2387
Fax: 27 41 504 1599
Email: muriel.geswint@nmmu.ac.za
Responsibilities: Faculty Bursaries Administrator

Ms Taryn Isaacs
Ms Taryn Isaacs
Position: Resource Centre Manager
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2725
Email: taryn.isaacs@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Masters in Applied Media
Expertise: Media, Research, Communications

Mr Sherwin King
Mr Sherwin King
Position: Programme Administrator: BEd(FET), ACE(SL), ACE(SNE) and NPDE
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 060103
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4040
Fax: 27 41 504 1589
Email: sherwin.king@nmmu.ac.za

Mary-Anne Laufs
Ms Mary-Anne Laufs
Position: Education-Access & Retention Officer, ITE School
Department: School for Initial Teacher Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2424
Email: Mary-Anne.Laufs@nmmu.ac.za

Dr Tulsi Morar
Dr Tulsi Morar
Position: Operations Manager: Faculty of Education
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4596
Fax: 27 41 504 2822
Email: tulsi.morar@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: DEd
Expertise: Education
Responsibilities: Operations

Mrs Bulelwa Mtyuda
Mrs Bulelwa Mtyuda
Position: Science Lab Assistant
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4561
Fax: 27 41 504 2822
Email: bulelwa.mtyuda@nmmu.ac.za

Vimbiso Okafor
Ms Vimbiso Okafor
Position: Research Assistant
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2239
Fax: 041 504 1432
Email: vimbiso.okafor@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Psych, BA Hons Psych, MA Development Studies

Melonyo
Ms Melony Oliphant
Position: Programme Administrator
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 55
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044-8015087
Fax: 044-8056722
Email: Melony.Oliphant@gmail.com
Responsibilities: Administrative support

kpapu
Miss Kholisa Papu
Position: Research Assistant
Department: School for Education Research & Engagement
Room: 0110, Building 6
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4396
Email: Kholisa.Papu2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Hons (English); BA Media, Communication and Culture (MCC)
Expertise: Languages (IsiXhosa and English), Communication

Mrs Carol Poisat
Mrs Carol Poisat
Position: Secretary: Prof Sylvan Blignaut
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: Education Building 11, Lower Ground
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4310
Fax: 27 41 504 1610
Email: carol.poisat@nmmu.ac.za
Responsibilities: Programme Administrator: M Ed & PhD/D Ed

Ms Pamela Ann Roach
Ms Pamela Roach
Position: Programme Administrator: B Ed FP
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 60028a
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4026
Fax: 27 41 504 1750
Email: pamela.roach@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Jackie Smith
Mrs Jackie Smith
Position: Secretary to Executive Dean: Faculty of Education
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2953
Email: jackie.smith@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BSocSci (Rhodes)

Ms Ntomboxolo Yamile
Ms Ntomboxolo Yamile
Position: Programme Administrator: BEd Hons
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4122
Fax: 27 41 504 1622
Email: ntomboxolo.yamile@nmmu.ac.za

Support Staff
Mrs Linda Mani
Mrs Linda Mani
Department: Faculty of Education
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2371
Email: Linda.Mani@nmmu.ac.za